top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSophie Calderon

30 Things About Me!

Well, if you are here that means you are willing to take a couple of minutes to get to know me better! I hope these fun facts/favorites aren't too lame haha. Woo! Let's get started...


1. My first favorite song EVER was "Edge of Seventeen" by Stevie Nicks, and my current favorite song is "Tomorrow" by Shakey Graves. Fingers crossed to see Fleetwood Mac in February.

2. My favorite weather is when it is sunny and raining at the same time. It's Mary taking a shower NOT the devil beating his wife.

3. A goal for the end of my first year in college is to have learned a lot of American Sign Language.

4. My favorite acronym is one that my best friend Liv showed me COFFEE. Christ Offers Forgiveness For Everyone Everywhere.

5. My favorite quote is "No rain. No flowers." You gotta get through the bad times to enjoy the good ones.

6. My horoscope is a Leo and my life path number is 22. A Leo can be blunt, thrives on positivity, hate asking for help, values self image, and extremely driven. A life path 22 believes that love is the divine root of everything. That's ME!

7. My favorite feeling is a spiritual high. It makes me feel like I can conquer anything. Also my devotional journal helps get my faith stay strong.  

8. I want people to have a hard time figuring me out. Can't be basic yo.

9. Netflix show I'm binge watching at the moment is "Friends", and my fav person is Chandler because c'mon, there is nothing better than sarcasm.

10. If I could bring back people from the dead to see in concert, I would make all of Club 27 perform together (Janis Joplin, Jim Morrison, Amy Winehouse, Kurt Cobain, and Jimi Hendrix).

11. Top 3 places on my travel bucket list are: Greece, Italy, and Australia. And if I had magic powers, I would totally turn the 19 hour flights into 3.

12. My favorite book is "To Kill A Mockingbird". It was the first book I ever felt was honest.

13. The smell that reminds me of my childhood is Jessica Mcclintock perfume because it's what my mom used to wear.

14. My favorite animal is an otter because they are so bubbly :-)

15. My rising sign is an Ascendant Virgo and my moon is in Taurus. Ascendant Virgo's have good perception and strongly notice when something in their surrounding is out of balance. Having a moon in Taurus represents an even tempered, sober minded person. I think this could be a pretty accurate self reflection.

16. My favorite hobby is photography and my favorite photographer is Jessica Kobeissi (Check her out!!)

17. My first vinyl record was a gift from my girl, Addie, it was "Melophobia" by Cage The Elephant.

18. My favorite meal is salmon and steamed broccoli, especially when my grandmother makes it.

19. I love when people make me playlists on Spotify ;) *Hit a girl up* I'm always down to be introduced to new musicians!

20. My favorite scent is patchouli vanilla. First discovered in Bath & Body Works hand sanitizer. But if the smell was a song it would be "Age of Aquarius/ Let The Sunshine".

21. I love being Episcopalian because I was basically born into a life of love. #Episcopals

22. Favorite place to be is Camp Bratton Green, especially Special Session! (Check out my "Really Something Special" for more details)

23. Caritas is the best word known to man kind. It means Christian love of humankind.

24. Favorite time of day is sunset and sunrise *holds ear, channels Norah Jones*.

25. My biggest flaw is being to hard on myself. But hey, I'm working on it.

26. My favorite flower is a gardenia because they smell the best! Also, my mom and I used to pick them off of our gardenia bush when I was little.

27. My favorite show on Netflix is "Girl Boss" because Sophia Marlowe is a total bada$$.

28. My favorite type of food is anything Asian, especially Thai. (Hippie Thai in San Francisco pictured below. 10/10 would recommend)


29. Favorite artist is Frida Kahlo - ugh, a queen.

30. My dream road trip is seeing the entire West Coast with my best friends and some bomb Spotify playlist.

51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page