top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSophie Calderon

Live Simply, Love Purely.

Updated: Jun 4, 2018

I, Sophie Calderon, have officially been defined. There is this feeling that is no stranger to me, but I could never put it into words. This feeling is constantly crosses my mind and determines many of the decisions I make. This feeling has now been given a definition in the words of the amazing group First Aid Kit . "I don't know if i'm scared of dying, but I'm afraid of living too fast, too slow." Sounds about right. Welcome to my little world.

original photograph, Sophia Calderon.

One of my biggest fears is one day wishing I did something I didn't, saying something that I should've, or even missing the opportunity to tell someone how much they mean to me. So welcome to my blog. The place where I am doing something I've always wanted to do, saying what I feel is right, and telling people how much they mean to me.


I finally found a place that can be my creative outlet. This blog is my place to tell you about the beautiful world we live in. The goal of this blog is to inspire you to live simply and love purely (hints the title hehe).


I know that only being 16 might make some of you unsure about the things I have to say. Believe me, I've heard it all. I know that some people think I am "too young" to be enlightened, but I truly think there is no age limit for me to inspire people love one another.


So come along with me. Come see the world through the perspective of a 16 year old Latina, who is determined to do something good in her lifetime. The girl who wants to mean something to somebody. The girl who never takes "no" for an answer. I'm ready to make a difference, and I hope you are too.

68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page